Adventure Group Tours

UNESCO Sites in D.R.C.

UNESCO Sites In DR Congo
UNESCO Sites In DR Congo
unesco world heritage sites

The Democratic Republic of the Congo UNESCO commitment has registered 5 sites on the World Heritage list and 3 sites on the tentative list.

Some places are so interesting that it’s relevant to keep them for future generations. This is why UNESCO has built a list of crucial classified properties in which there are superb places that stand out for their aesthetic, natural, artistic or cultural significance.

More than a thousand places are registered as Unesco’s World Heritage around the world. Due to my personal interest in visiting World Heritage sites, I put together the UNESCO list in Congo and the corresponding map.

Democratic Republic of the Congo UNESCO list

  1. Garamba National Park
  2. Kahuzi-Biega National Park
  3. Okapi Wildlife Reserve
  4. Salonga National Park
  5. Virunga National Park

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in The Democratic Republic of the Congo are protected places for their cultural and natural importance.

Congo UNESCO Map

Click on the blue pins to view more relevant information about each World Heritage site in Congo.

Sites on the Tentative List

  1. Grottes de Dimba et Ngovo
  2. Grottes de Matupi
  3. Dépression de l’Upemba